Testimonials

/Testimonials
Testimonials2018-06-27T11:42:58+00:00

You've found the best source for Sage 50 Accounting Online Training in Canada.

We’ve invested thousands of hours in developing courses and video tutorials that make learning accounting concepts and software easy. But don’t take our word for it, read the following testimonials from our students to see what they have to say about Simply Training.

I’ve been in the education system for 35 years in French School Boards and I also taught at Ottawa University. For me, the explicit instruction approach that you offer was more than a sufficient opportunity to assimilate the material. That effective instruction aided me to generalize newly taught knowledge/skills in a context that is greater than a single lesson. The lessons were well-designed and planned … clear instructional objectives. Every lesson built on past knowledge to increase fluency and maintaining the mastery of the material. Even with lessons to complex issues you provided me with a deeper clarity and meaning… the how and the why – behind the scene questions were answered. The effectiveness of your instruction and with your quality of instructional delivery was the key to align the skill level that enables me to experience success and to keep me wanting more. Just to tell you that I’ve enjoyed the courses and very impressed with the delivery of the courses. Is there any other course I could take?
June 27, 2018, Diane of Gatineau, QC, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
A big thank you for all your work and effort you put into this course, I’m very impressed at the quick responses and the help that you give when direction is needed. I have enjoyed these courses and the brain stretching and focusing that I have experienced. I definitely recommend this Accounting Course to others who have an interest in accounting or just simply gaining knowledge for later or for whatever comes their way. I can say I am already using some tips that I gained from this course, I am doing some accounting for a construction business, some invoicing etc. and in the future doing a lot more. Thanks again and wish you the best as you continue to help others learn lots.
June 12, 2018, Karissa of Waterloo, ON, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I think it should be said that coming from someone with zero accounting background this course is top notch!!! It is so well laid out and presented. I really appreciate the set up for success that it presents and the confidence that it instills. I will be highly recommending it to anyone and everyone that I can as I do feel that this truly is the way to go if your looking to learn these skills. Thank you again for all of your support!
April 5, 2018, Becky of Arthur, ON, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I am really glad I took the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course, it was definitely the right choice. The knowledge I have gained from taking this course, has given me the confidence and skills to take over most of the bookkeeping duties for our business. Thank you so much.
April 3, 2018, Lynda of Armstrong, BC, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I have enjoyed the courses and would certainly recommend it for anyone looking to learn more about Sage 50 Accounting. I have been working with the program for many years and had no idea it was capable of so many functions. I am excited to apply my new knowledge to our company as it continues to grow. Thank you so much for all your assistance and guidance. I appreciate your quick replies as it really helped me keep on track and move through the lessons quickly and smoothly with confidence.
March 16, 2018, Lisa of Kingston, ON, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I’m writing to you to thank you for your help. You are an excellent teacher and I’m inspired to continue learning with an open and positive mind. I appreciate all your hard work. As newcomer in Canada and have French as my second language these were my first courses in Canada. The dream begins with a teacher who believes in students, who tugs and pushes and leads me to the next stage, and you are. The schedules for me were very perfect and you have good teaching skills to learn from, so thank you. This training has given me the skills and the opportunity to apply for my job career. I have no good ideas to show my appreciation and recognition for you, there is nothing more valuable than a few words of gratitude to show my heart. Wishing you the will to keep teaching other people.
March 6, 2018, Roger of Surrey, BC, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I really enjoyed this course. It gave me the tools and skills needed to make me confident in having my own bookkeeping company. Take care and thank you for your quick replies and always being available.
February 25, 2018, Jackie of Fort St. John, BC, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
This course was very good, I really enjoyed it. It helped me to refresh my knowledge of my previous education in Accounting, and it corrected some wrong information I have gotten. It also helped me to learn English Accounting terminologies as I was educated in another language.
November 14, 2017, Lina of Oakville, ON, Completed the Basic Bookkeeping Course
It has been a pleasure working with you to achieve my goal of refreshing my knowledge and skills in the fundamentals of accounting. This course was easily explained and the exercises helped to give a great understanding of all concepts. I enjoyed it and I think it is a great course for anyone who has no accounting knowledge or someone like me, who wanted to refresh their knowledge.
November 8, 2017, Martina of Fort McMurray, AB, Completed the Accounting Fundamentals Course
I want to let you know I enjoyed this course a lot. It was great to be able to do the course at home and the way it is designed is awesome. The step by step helped me feel comfortable using Sage 50, which I had never used before, I had only done manual accounting. Also thank you for your quick response to all the exercises, very helpful with me finishing the course in a timely manner. I have told others about the course and how much I liked it.
September 29, 2017, Mysti of Red Deer, AB, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
Thanks for letting me know the error so promptly. Once again, I am really enjoying this course so far. I attended a bookkeeping course at a local college a while ago and this online course is far superior – in my opinion – I’m so glad I signed up for it as it’s helped me make sense of things, which I didn’t feel when I completed the bookkeeping course elsewhere.
August 10, 2017, Trudy of Nanoose Bay, BC, Currently completing the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
Thank-you for such a great learning experience. We started our own business and my part is the Bookkeeping. I didn’t have a lot of experience with accounting, but I knew I needed to learn Sage 50 Accounting, so I signed up for your courses. In my opinion the Accounting Fundamentals Course is a must! Understanding how accounting works really made everything make sense. You need to learn to walk before you run. The course was challenging, informative and didn’t allow you to breeze through it like other online courses. This course actually makes you do the work so you learn the subject. Thanks again!
February 17, 2017, Nancy of Lochaber, NS, Completed All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
Just wanted to thank you for the courses, they were easy to follow, very comprehensive and well done. If I decide to take more courses in the future, I will definitely be taking them through your company.
January 30, 2017, Heather of Ardath, SK, Completed the Basic Bookkeeping Course
Thanks a million! It was fun to do these courses and I can tell you going back to school has paid off!!! I found a job in an Accounting Firm and I start in January, I’m so excited and happy, thank you.
December 29, 2016, Martha of Windsor, ON, Completed the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I enjoyed this course so very much. I learned a lot and the instructor’s support was really helpful and very good. I have taken accounting courses from the local college but, this course was an exceptional way to learn the Sage 50 Accounting Program. I will be recommending your courses to everyone who is looking for bookkeeping and Sage 50 Accounting Courses.
December 12, 2016, Brenda of Dawson Creek, BC, Completed the Sage 50 Accounting Levels 1 & 2 Courses
I enjoyed this course so very much. I learned a lot and the instructor’s support was really helpful and very good. I have taken accounting courses from the local college but, this course was an exceptional way to learn the Sage 50 Accounting Program. I will be recommending your courses to everyone who is looking for bookkeeping and Sage 50 Accounting Courses.
December 12, 2016, Brenda of Dawson Creek, BC, Completed the Sage 50 Accounting Levels 1 & 2 Courses
I just wanted to let you know that I have taken several online courses. By far the All-Inclusive Bookkeeping Course was the most in-depth and interactive set of courses I have ever taken. Your knowledge and dedication to your students is outstanding, thank you.
October 17, 2016, Ariel of Courtney, BC, Completed All-Inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I found the Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 course pretty useful. I’m a public practice Accountant switching to an internal accounting position and felt it would be wise to brush up on my Sage50 Accounting knowledge. The course definitely taught me a lot that I didn’t know before. Looking forward to the Sage 50 Level 2 Course.
September 28, 2016, Mike of Vancouver, BC, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
Being one of many accountants in a large corporation, I did not get the opportunity to participate in all areas of the accounting cycle and processes. Your courses filled in a lot of the gaps in my technical understanding of the accounting software (Sage 50 Accounting) and full cycle accounting, which I know will be beneficial as I transition to a small to medium sized organization where they have one accountant that is expected to do everything. Thank You.
September 20, 2016, Sean of Squamish, BC, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Levels 1 & 2 Courses
I was promoted in my job from Admin to Bookkeeper and the Accounting Fundamentals Course helped me so much. Thank You!
July 8, 2016, Lisa of Edmonton, AB, Completed Accounting Fundamentals and Sage 50 Accounting Full Course
Thank you very much! I enjoyed taking the course, everything was very well explained, so that even without much previous experience I could follow the exercises easily and I learned a lot!
March 28, 2016, Nora of Montreal, QC, Completed Basic Bookkeeping Course
I have really enjoyed all 3 course of the All-inclusive Bookkeeping Course, and I will be recommending it to others who are interested. Very nicely put together course and is very easy to follow.
March 24, 2016, Judy of Dawson Creek, BC, Completed All-Inclusive Bookkeeping Course
It’s been a very rewarding experience taking these courses, and I’ve landed my first Bookkeeping client!
March 21, 2016, Suzanne of Victoria, BC, Completed All-Inclusive Bookkeeping Course
I would like to thank you for putting this course together and the knowledge I received from it. It’s well put together, easy to follow, and the videos are excellent.
February 3, 2016, Stephane of Gloucester, ON, Completed Accounting Fundamentals Course
I really liked how this course was designed – straight to the point and easy to follow. I appreciated how quickly my exercises were corrected and any input I needed. I had fun doing this course and look forward to registering for the next course, Sage 50 Accounting level.
January 27, 2016, Stefanie of Chateauguay, QC, Completed Accounting Fundamentals Course
I completed the Accounting Fundamentals and Sage 50 Level 1 Courses, and since then I have setup and organized our small company in Sage 50 Accounting. Now that I am familiar with Sage 50, I prefer it to the QuickBooks system that I was previously using. Thanks for your excellent lessons and training, they have been really helpful. When I am unsure of what to do I just go back to the videos and find the answer. Thank you!
January 25, 2016, Gina of Nestow, AB, Completed Basic Bookkeeping Course
I’m excited to finish the courses, and I have really learned a lot! I found the course to be very well put together, informative and easy to follow. I find that I am now using Sage 50 Accounting much more efficiently and effectively than I was prior to taking these courses.
It’s also really cool that you provide free webinars on various topics, I will definitely be registering for them.
November 16, 2015, Tyler of Vancouver, BC, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Levels 1 & 2 Courses
I chose the Accounting Fundamentals Course as I reviewed many courses at a post 2ndary college and a few others online. I am very happy to have made the right choice. This course has given me more than what I had hoped for. I have learned a great deal. I have done my own bookkeeping for the past 15 years on Simply Accounting and now Sage 50, but never had a “TRUE” understanding of everything I was doing on the computer as the software does it for me, so to speak. This course is so well taught, thank you for that.
October 20, 2015, Lori of Saskatoon, SK, Completed Accounting Fundamentals Course
What a great course and all the information was very knowledgeable and easy to follow along to.
I have used Sage 50 Accounting in the past and this course has now given me the confidence I needed.
September 11, 2015, Diane of Port Coquitlam, BC, Completed All-Inclusive Bookkeeping Course
It’s has been great to gain so much knowledge and confidence of maneuvering around in the Sage 50 Accounting Program. Thank you for promptly getting back to me with answers to my questions, as well as providing the video lessons, they are a great way to learn!
August 13, 2015, Britney of Manning, AB, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & 2 Courses
I have to say that I have enjoyed the Sage 50 Accounting Courses so much and love the video training you do because it truly helps understand everything so clearly. I am thrilled to have been able to complete the Courses as quickly as I have… I seriously thought it would take me much longer, but I was very dedicated to do this every moment I had free after work and on weekends to complete it. Thanks for all your help throughout the courses.
February 20, 2015, Joanne of Elliot Lake, ON,
Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & 2 Courses
I found the Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course excellent. The Video Tutorials had a lot of detail and they were very helpful. I found the exercise instructions very easy to the follow and to apply in the program. I was hesitant about doing an online course but after doing your course it has changed my opinion on it.
Thank you.
February 20, 2015, Cecilia of Sooke, BC, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I have enjoyed the courses and feel I now have a good working knowledge of Sage 50 Accounting. The combination of the videos and the textbook, along with the hands-on exercises provided a great learning experience. I have been working in the accounting/bookkeeping field for over 30 years, along with my diploma in accounting; completion of this course has enhance my skill set.
February 18, 2015, Jo-Anne of Hamilton, ON,
Completed Accounting Fundamentals course and the Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & 2 Courses
I just want to say millions of appreciation for your Sage 50 Accounting Training Courses. I learned a lot from your courses, way beyond any school Accounting Classes. I think it is very useful to gain such practical experience from all the exercises in the course. I will definitely recommended your courses to my classmates and thank you.
January 26, 2015, Amy L. of Waterloo, ON, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & 2 Courses
The Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course was very thorough and easy to understand. I have an administrative background but no accounting experience, however, I was able to complete the course with ease. The video tutorial thoroughly explains concepts and methods in an easy-to-understand manner. There is much support with the video tutorials, exercises and textbook (which I still reference from time to time). The 6-month access to the course online allowed me to learn at my own pace but still run our company at the same time.

We wanted to update our bookkeeping system to become more efficient for our business and with Simply Training’s support, with did just that! We purchased their Support Package and – well and it was worth every penny. Sue helped us modify our invoicing system, reports, allowed us to print our own T4s (without the cost of an accountant!) and made payroll a dream (it now takes less than 5 minutes to complete and is done in house). Sue’s many “tips and tricks” have allowed us to become more focused, productive and efficient!

One final note, Sue’s knowledge is extremely vast. I discovered an error with our bookkeeping and called our accountant to inquire how to fix it. Our accountant was unsure of how to fix the problem. Frustrated, I called Sue and sure enough, she knew exactly what to do!!

November 6, 2014, Mia W. of Kitchener, ON, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I want to thank Simply Training for a very finely detailed course. It is exactly what I was looking for. You have done a great job putting this together and I will be sure to pass on your information to others for these courses.
I did an Introductory to Basic Bookkeeping a while back but wanted to learn more in Accounting without having to pay huge $$ to go to NBC College and these courses have given me that. I really enjoyed doing the work and learning Sage 50 Accounting. I look forward to getting started on the Sage 50 Level 2 very soon. Thank you!!
November 3, 2014, Stella G. of Saint John, NB, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
Excellent Courses and I enjoyed working with Sage 50 Accounting. Your courses and services have been outstanding, superior!
October 9, 2014, Derald L. of Grande Prairie, AB, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & Level 2 Courses
I’ve been using Sage 50 | Simply Accounting for my bookkeeping business for the better part of 14+ years. I was still able to learn some tricks in these training sessions – both level 1 and level 2! One of my company’s enrolled me in the training to better assist our franchisees, as Sage 50 is the accounting program we recommend to all our new and existing franchisees who are looking to start doing their own accounting. We recommend it due to its user friendliness. My job is to assist/consult with franchisees when needed.

I especially liked a few of your “tricks” that you recommended throughout the training. So simple and yet I’ve somehow completely missed them in my day to day use of the program. I self-taught myself Simply Accounting, but there are always some things you are hesitant to try when you’ve not used them before – like the account reconciliation! I’ve been old school and did account reconciliations manually by hand. I’ve never known how to switch it from that to the Reconciliation within Sage. I now know and am excited at the prospect of being able to simplify my life even more!! Also setting up “MY REPORTS”… what a handy feature!
So, the old saying stands true – you learn something new every day!!!

These courses make the program easy to understand for new users and those that do not understand accounting very well. I learned a new “trick” in every lesson and module.. so with every video it became “what am I going to discover this time?”.
I’m thrilled to have completed both levels… and kudos to you for a great learning experience!

August 28, 2014, Fay S. of Calgary, AB, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 & Level 2 Courses
Sue, thanks for the excellent job on the Video Tutorials, the presentations were slow and clear. I was surprised at this as most online tutorials I have taken, the presenter reads at beak neck speed with no pauses resulting in only a limited amount of info being absorbed. The exercises made you think while paying attention to detail. This course was very beneficial to me. Keep up the excellent teaching!
July 16, 2014, Wayne M. of Stoney Plain, AB, Completed the Accounting Fundamentals Course
I enjoyed the course very much. I like the method of delivery, nicely paced and detailed. I also appreciate some of the free webinars, the last one on Sage 50 Forms Designer, was very useful. I also appreciate being able to go back and view some of the videos again as the brain does not always register all the information the first time around. All in all it was a great experience and I would certainly not hesitate to recommend it to anyone who would be interested in learning Sage 50.
June 18, 2014, Linda I., Completed Sage 50 Level 1 Course
I really appreciated the course. I thought Simply Training does an excellent job and appreciated the speed of the responses for the exercises. I really found at work that I was applying what I was doing each day. I’m looking forward to Level 2.
June 14, 2014, Jeremy B., Completed Sage 50 Level 1 Course
I liked the combination of learning methods; reading material (text book), watching the video tutorials, and hands on learning by doing the exercises in the Sage 50 Accounting Program. I’m interested in the Advanced Bookkeeping Course when it becomes available in July, please let me know.
April 10, 2014, Paul V., Completed Sage 50 Level 2 Course
I completed courses with Simply Training and I highly recommend them to anyone who wants to understand accounting terminology, principles and concepts and also to learn the Sage 50 Accounting Program for their business. I liked the convenience of working at my own pace, and the support I received from the instructor when I had questions. These courses have been the best investment I ever made in taking control of my own company!
March 31, 2014, Dave S., Vernon, BC, Completed Accounting Fundamentals, Sage 50 Level 1 and Level 2 Courses
I really enjoyed doing these assignments for this Course. Your lessons were very detailed and made it easy to follow. The videos were good to have and to review if there was something I wasn’t sure about. It was a good course as I haven’t used Simply Accounting | Sage 50 Accounting in many years. I am now using it again in my business. Thank you for your quick responses on the lesson submissions.
February 25, 2014, Sandra T., Cambridge, ON, Completed the Sage 50 Level 1 Course
Thank you! I thoroughly enjoyed this course; it was very organized and easy to follow. I learned a lot from the course material that I was able to translate to my day to day work. I appreciate your feedback on the exercises and I look forward to further online courses in the new year.
December 12, 2013, Samantha M., Yellowknife, YT, Completed the Accounting Fundamentals Course
Thank you so much for this Accounting Fundamentals Course. Nowhere have I found such clear instruction on basic accounting and for such a reasonable price and it was also great to have this available online for me to learn at my own pace. I also found that it was very beneficial to have the Canadian content since many accounting courses are geared towards a US audience. Once again, thank you so much. I will recommend your training to others.
November 27, 2013, William K., Lillooet, BC, Completed the Accounting Fundamentals Course
I just want to say “thank-you” for the great course you put together. I find the teaching style very easy to follow and enjoyable. There is just so much to learn about Sage 50 and I will definitely be reviewing the training videos as long as my access allows.
November 14, 2013, William K., Vancouver, BC, Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I’ve learned a lot from this Accounting Fundamentals course and I appreciate you making it available online. Thank you so much for clarifying my questions.
November 10, 2013, Jolene S., Fort St. John, BC, Completed the Accounting Fundamentals Course
Thank you for these courses! They have been really helpful in taking over a bookkeeping role in our office and I’m glad to have the books as a reference when needed. I will definitely look for further learning opportunities with Simply Training, thanks again.
September 2013, Joanne from Ottawa, ON, Completed the Sage 50 Level 1 & 2 Courses
Thanks so much! I learned a lot of basic accounting skills and feel my knowledge base is much greater now from taking this course! I want to thank the instructor personally for being so helpful throughout the course , it exceeded my expectation for online learning. In the future I will definitely look at taking the next level of Sage 50! Thanks again.
August 2013, Josie from Windsor, NS, Completed the Sage 50 Level 1 Course
I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The course is very well organized and the book that came with the course was very well written and easy to understand. I also thought the video tutorials were very well done. There isn’t anything I would want to see different. Thank you very much for always responding to my emails; knowing I had you only an email away was very reassuring.
July 19, 2013, Carolina B., Edmonton, AB,
Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I am one who prefers self-study to classroom study, so this online course suited me well. I actually was amazed how readily I picked up on using the software as I am not a computer genius; therefore you are doing something right in the way you train people. I give this course an “A”. Thank you again for your patience and prompt replies; the quick feedback is invaluable for the professionals who take this course.
June 28, 2013, Barbara E., Notre Dame, QC, Completed Sage 50 Level 1 Course
This course was perfect for me. I work for a fairly new company and the database had been set up by an external accountant. It was set up very basic and being a new user and having no previous A/P, A/R experience, I was shown just the basics of entering in purchased items etc., and creating payroll cheques. Now, after completing this training things make more sense and I feel confident in my abilities to expand on what had been previously done and perform reconciliations and balances. I did the last month balances myself and impressed the accountant and my boss. Yeah me!!! You made me look good. Looking forward to the next level.
June 15, 2013, Kristy S., Victoria, BC,
currently completing the Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I really enjoyed Level 2 of the Sage 50 Accounting Course; I was able to complete these lessons quickly as I am familiar with this type of computer input. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking to improve on their financial skills. Thank you for a wonderful course.
April 23, 2013, Brenda L., Prescott, ON,
Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 2 Course
Sue, I must say one thing, the video tutorials are professionally designed and the instructions are really well thought out and imparted effectively. I am sure after finishing the level 1 I will have an understanding of the Sage 50 software. I will definitely sign up for the Level 2 course and I’m sure once I complete all the levels, I will have a good understanding of how Sage 50 Accounting works. Thanks once again for all your support.
April 19, 2013, Sanjay B., Burnaby, BC, currently completing the Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
This online course is very well put together and easy to follow. I learned a lot about this program by taking this course and plan on doing level 2 and hopefully other courses you offer as well.
April 15, 2013, Adele A., Bentley, AB,
Completed Sage 50 Accounting Level 1 Course
I am very glad to have taken this course [Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course] and learned so much, as well as upgraded my accounting knowledge. I find this course extraordinary in so many ways; the lessons guided me systematically to learn and understand the multiple features of the program. And the video recordings are excellent with their extensive content and explanations how to use the features. I enjoyed very much the review section which makes you aware of many key factors that should be taken in consideration when processing transactions. I found the Sage Simply Accounting software amazing, and hope to be able to take level 2 soon.
February 20, 2013, Katyuska C., Ottawa, ON,
Completed Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course
I have enjoyed this course [Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course]! It was interesting and very informative. It guided me step by step and followed the path of the “real life” business work flow. Extremely well put together with the online tutorials, workbook, lessons and exercises. I especially liked the ”Tips and Trick” advise. Tthis course has been very helpful, and I’m looking forward to Level 2.
January 20, 2013, Marra E, Abbotsford, BC,
Completed Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course
I enjoyed the online Video Tutorials and the hands-on computer training very much. Both were very helpful and informative. Great workbook, too! I look forward to receiving my certificate.
Dec.7, 2012, Greg L., Richmond, ON,
Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course
I have found this training extraordinary. I am enjoying it a lot, as well as working very hard to take in the information. It is quite comprehensive and has reminded me of some accounting terms that I have not used for a long time, and it flows naturally through the different modules. The software is just amazing, makes the work easier and has so few steps to follow once the settings are arranged according with the needs of your company. I am going to start a new job next week and will be using this software.
October 4, 2012, Kathy C. Ottawa, ON, Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 Course
Thank you very much for your comments and the certificate. I enjoyed the online course … particularly the flexibility to learn at one’s own pace. I also appreciated your prompt replies to my exercise submissions. Thanks again, Colleen.
Colleen from Port Moody, BC,
started the Sage Simply Accounting Level 1 online course with video tutorials on July 6, completed it and received her certificate on July 27
I have had the pleasure of attending seminars that Sue du Puy has instructed on two different occasions now and have learned a lot. She is very pleasant, energetic and focused on providing the answer to any questions about the topic at hand. She has a variety of experience to draw on that allows her to present information in a relevant manner to each attendee. She is a skilled and animated speaker who can hold the attention even on un-exciting topics. If the opportunity to attend one of her sessions becomes available in the future, I would make every effort to attend. I have no reservations about recommending her to present at any level. To Sue, thank you for sharing your passion, clarity, and knowledge.
Kevin Lamming,
CPB Office Manager / Certified Professional Bookkeeper
I had the wonderful opportunity to train in Sue du Puy’s online classes. She is an exceptional trainer and coach. She guided me through my problematic issues in Simply Accounting that my own online support could not do. Her clear, concise training was so helpful to me that I have trained my own staff in the way I was taught by her. Sue du Puy has played an important role in my company and knowing I have the support from her helps me run my business more efficiently and effectively. Not only is she advanced in the software, her knowledge in accounting is far above average. I am very grateful for her help and support and strongly recommend her training and support on all levels.
Wendy, Winnipeg, MB,
Owner, Ben's Bookkeeping
The combination of your online training and hands-on use of the Simply Accounting software has given me the necessary tools to become a more confident bookkeeper. For me, the homework assignments were an integral part of the training for it reinforces learned skills.
Joan from Ontario
I took this course to learn the bookkeeping end of the business. This was my first time taking an online course – I would do it again. The instructor’s explanations were clear and I also learned from the questions asked from the other participants. The recorded class sessions helped me out a great deal as I was able to go back and refresh my knowledge of the class content.
Sandra from British Columbia
My boss signed me up for this course. I would definitely take another online course – I liked everything about it. This course helped me in my present job and of course would be very helpful in any future jobs. The course was put together very well and easy to understand and follow. The instructor was excellent and very eager to help with all questions. I would highly recommend it to everyone.
Diane from the Northwest Territories
When a payroll problem came up in a client’s books, I called Sue [du Puy]. Having attended some of Sue’s training sessions, I knew she was the “go to” person when it came to problems in Simply Accounting. She was able to link into my Simply Accounting file and quickly fix the problem. Sue’s contact information is a must to add to your tool box. Resources like this are hard to come by.
Margaret, Kitchener, ON, Tax Consultant
This was my first time taking an online course and I definitely look forward to taking another. Having the recorded sessions after the class was nice for if I missed something or didn’t quite understand it, I could go back and listen to the class again. I liked learning about how to take information from a company and put it into Simply Accounting. I took accounting in school but it was mostly on paper. I really learned how to use the computer aspect of bookkeeping through this course.
Amanda from British Columbia
I heard about this course from a friend and wanted to learn more about Simply Accounting and to be more efficient when using it. I would advise anyone wishing to increase or review their knowledge about Simply to take this course and to take as many courses as are offered by Simply Training. It was very informative, well presented and it was great getting the support documents, links and explanations. The instructor was very knowledgeable and made each lesson clear so all participants would understand and took the time to explain to us all whenever anyone had a problem or a question. There wasn’t anything I didn’t like about the course.
Vi from British Columbia
Review Courses

Are you ready to get the training you need to excel
in your job or business?

Register for one of our courses today and learn Sage 50 Accounting the easy, convenient way. It simply makes sense!
Review Courses